Homework for North Shore AND Vancouver Campus

Standard

Okay my wonderful lovely special precious psychology students!

As promised, I will be active again as your blog leader!  I’m back in business and so is abeautifulandcrazymind, so make sure to check back regularly over the holidays for videos and updates.

1.  You have both been wonderful classes.  It isn’t often that I look forward to teaching for three hours on a Monday or Friday night, but you guys are making my job easy.  Thank you for the snacks as well as your participation.

2.  Make sure you are up to date on all the readings.  This means Prologue, Chapter One, Chapter Two, Chapter Three, and Chapter Six.

3.  Read Chapter Seven.  Read it carefully.  Take notes.  Some of these concepts are going to take some time to learn.  They are not boring.  They are useful and interesting, but complicated.  I have said it before, but I can’t emphasize this enough–it will not be enough to merely attend class once a week.  You need to make sure you are putting in the time at home-reading, re-reading, making notes, watching videos.  I know that most of you have been working hard–please keep it up!

4.  Ice Cube Experiment.  I will be posting the directions in a few minutes.  Make sure you read the section on addiction in Chapter 3 of the textbook before completing this activity.

5.  Movie Project.  I will be posting instructions in a few minutes.  You are only required to watch one movie and complete the assignment for one movie.  However, the AP Psychology exam weight 8-10% of multiple choice questions on the Abnormal Psychology (aka mental disorders) section.  It is to your advantage to watch as many movies as possible.

6.  Complete Barron’s Test Prep Questions for Chapters 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

7.  Enjoy your break!  Vancouver Campus–I will see you on January 13.  North Shore Campus–I will see you on January 10.  Stay tuned for my sensory deprivation tank update!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

